Taboo (short film)

During the summer I had a fantastic opportunity to work with some amazing and inspiring filmmakers.

The short film Taboo was such a learning curve and gave me the opportunity to not only showcase my skills and network with some fantastic people, but it enabled me to learn how to use equipment I have never used before such as the rigs and lighting. The whole process from start to finish reminded me of how much I love working with likeminded and creative individuals eager to produce a film.

My time working with Chris Lewis, the director and cinematographer, allowed me to learn so much in terms of creating mood for a film and how each small detail can either completely ruin the film or make it magical. His enthusiasm on set and eagerness on getting me involved was very inspiring to me and made me feel apart of the film family. My time on-set for the night shoot gave me so much and in the future I hope to continue to work with this fantastic team of people.

IMG_0042.JPG

IMG_0043.JPG

Leave a Reply

