New Camera

This is just an announcement to say that I now am a proud owner of a Canon 600D (which I have been saving up for a while now).

Me filming

I will certainly be testing out this beauty in the upcoming weeks and will need to buy some more lenses and a mic to complete my equipment checklist. But am very happy with the 600D in comparison to my pervious camera, Canon XL1, which had problems exporting footage and was a mini DV = pain in the ass!

On this plus note it means that I will be fully equipped for the May Wedding shoot and for the upcoming Easter film projects, when it starts to get a bit warmer.

Leave a Reply

